Using older versions of Outlook for Mac in business environments
When you add a person to an existing meeting in Legacy Outlook for Mac, Outlook may give you two options when sending the update:
- Send updates only to added or deleted attendees: Only the newly added attendee receives the meeting invitation/update. Existing attendees generally do not receive an update email.
- Send updates to all attendees: Everyone currently invited to the meeting receives the updated meeting invitation.
Therefore, if you are only adding a new attendee and want to avoid notifying everyone else, select Send updates only to added or deleted attendees. The existing attendees' calendar entries are not normally affected simply because another attendee was added, so there is generally no need to notify them unless other meeting details have also changed.