Remove "Stay in the know. Turn on desktop notifications" once and for all

Anonymous
2024-02-09T09:47:57+00:00

I use Teams (v2) in my Edge browser (V 120) on my mMacbook Air (M1, Sonoma 14.2.1).

Every time I open teams, i see the info:

Stay in the know. Turn on desktop notifications.

I can remove the info, but the next time I open teams, the info is there again.

How can I remove this once and for all?

Microsoft Teams | Microsoft Teams for education | Settings | Configure notifications

Locked Question. This question was migrated from the Microsoft Support Community. You can vote on whether it's helpful, but you can't add comments or replies or follow the question.

0 comments No comments

8 answers

Sort by: Most helpful
  1. Anonymous
    2024-08-12T18:50:02+00:00

    I wrote an extension that removes this in Chrome. It's free.

    https://chromewebstore.google.com/detail/fhaidgefgihildlihedbmhfejlnebgkm

    Was this answer helpful?

    0 comments No comments
  2. Anonymous
    2024-06-13T21:58:54+00:00

    A similar process will do the same thing in Edge:

    • Open Edge settings by clicking the three dots at the top right of the window
    • Choose Cookies and site permissions
    • Under Site permissions look for Notifications and click that
    • Add "teams.microsoft.com" to the sites in the "Block" area.

    Was this answer helpful?

    0 comments No comments
  3. Anonymous
    2024-02-09T14:01:22+00:00

    Hello Dominik,

    My name is EngineTyme, an Independent Advisor and a Microsoft user like you and I would be glad to help you.

    I understand that you’re seeing a persistent notification in Microsoft Teams on your Edge browser asking you to turn on desktop notifications. Here are a few steps you can take to disable this notification:

    1. Disable Notifications in Teams Web Client: Open the Teams web client in your Edge browser, click the lock icon in the address bar, then you can turn off the notification from Microsoft Teams.
    2. Use Incognito/Private Mode: Opening Teams in Incognito/Private mode in your browser can prevent notifications from being requested again, but this is a temporary solution.

    “Give back to the Community. Help the next person who has this issue by indicating if this reply solved your problem. Click Yes or No below. “

    Please let me know if you have any questions or concern.

    Best regards, EngineTyme.

    Was this answer helpful?

    0 comments No comments