Removing existing teams or channels from Microsoft Teams when no longer needed
Hello Katherine Cozzens,
Thanks for your post in Microsoft community.
Based on your post, understand that you wants to delete conversation from your Teams channel (as per below screenshot).
If this is the case, we have check at our end and found that, as a Teams owner if you have permission to delete send messages, you can delete each message individually from your conversation or like to say you can delete sent messages that users sent in chat.
- For permission, please open Teams admin center > Messaging policies > check your default policy and enable Owner can delete sent messages. For more details, please see Manage messaging policies in Teams.
- Screenshot for your reference:
With this permission owner can delete such message by go to the message from the conversation, select More options button (…) > click on Delete option. To delete message, please check our official article delete a sent message in Teams.
If we misunderstood your concern, apologies for that and request you to please kindly provide breif description with some screenshot, so we can check and assist you further.
Thank you so much for your precious time.
Regards,
Ankita Vaidya